Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Postdoctoral Researchers in the School of Histories and Humanities

Name Project Email Contract Dates

Fionnuala Walsh

Irishwomen and the Great War, 1914-1919 (IRC)

fwalsh4@tcd.ie

2016-17

David Brown

Books of Survey and Distribution (Irish Manuscripts Commission)

brownd4@tcd.ie

2016-18

Gerard Farrell

Ireland and the Atlantic World in the 17th Century (RIA)

farrelgn@tcd.ie

2016-18

Boris Kayachev

A new edition and commentary on the ps.-Virgilian Ciris (IRC)

kayacheb@tcd.ie

2016-18

Peter Jones

ERC-Norfish

pejones@tcd.ie

2016-17

Dara Fleming Farrell

ERC-Norfish

dflemin@tcd.ie

2016-17

Kieran Rankin

ERC-Norfish

krankin@tcd.ie

2016

Jacopo Tabolli

“Childhood and the Deathly Hallows: Investigating Infant and Child Burials in Pre-Roman Italy (c. 1000-500BC)” (IRC)

tabollij@tcd.ie

2016-18

Aidan Beatty

Private Property: Race, Gender, and the History of a Transnational Idea (IRC)

ajbeatty@tcd.ie

2016-18

Francis Ludlow

Historical Dynamics of Violence, Conflict and Extreme Weather in Medieval Ireland (Horizon 2020)

ludlowf@tcd.ie

2016-18

Alessandro Silvestri

Empire or Composite State? Aragonese Rule over the Mediterranean in Later Middle Ages (IRC)

alessansilvestri@libero.it

2016-18

Caoimhe Whelan

Birth of a Tradition: the origins of English writing in Ireland (IRC)

ctwhelan@tcd.ie

2016-18

Grainne McEvoy

Justice and Order : The Religious Critique of United States Immigration Policy

mcevoygr@gmail.com

2015-16


Last updated 20 October 2016 pcarty@tcd.ie (Email).